Writing 101, Day Twelve: (Virtual) Dark Clouds on the Horizon

Prompt:

Today, write a post with roots in a real-world conversation. For a twist, include foreshadowing.

Knees:

Hey! Hello!

Yeah me!

Down here, Genius!

No! Not your ass, dumbass!

Fine. Take a seat. When you’re nice and cosy and bundled up in your nice lovely bed we can have a conversation.

Pull up the legs of your pants.

Yes!

No, why would i even do that?! First of all it’s impossible for a 100 reasons! Two, how could lifting up your pant leg even be a sexual advance?

Nevermind. Don’t even answer.

I just wanted to say two things…

ONE: You treat me like shit and

TWO: i hate you.

Why? He’s asking me why! HAHA! Ankles, do you believe this guy?!

Hey, Steven, when you pick up something heavy, yeah to impress those bimbos, you use me. Dad’s are always saying lift with your knees. Well hey! We need a friggin break, alright.

BACK?! Back! Oh my–I fucking hate Back!

You go to the masseuse and get him all loosened up all the time, because you have “tention”. DO you know what they do for me?! They barely even touch me!

I have tension! I have needs, Steven!

The closest they get to me is behind me. What is that even called? The knee’s ass?

I don’t even know, Steve!

What’s my problem?

I’m depressed, overworked, underappreciated! At least Elbow gets to be in the pictures!

All i want, Steve…is to– to be recognized, to get touched, to know what i am!

What’s my butt called, Steven?!

WHAT IS IT CALLED?!

 

Leave a Reply

