Writing 101, Day Thirteen: Serial Killer II

Prompt:

Earlier in the course, you wrote about losing something. Today, write about finding something. For your twist, view day four’s post and today’s post as installments in a series.

I spend hours every day trying to understand what it is that everyone else seems to understand that i don’t. HOw is it that all these people feel so strongly, and so rightly that they devote their lives to it. Certainty. How do you know that you’re right, how do you sleep at night knowing that the choice you made was a good one or not? God. I wish i couldn’t honestly denounce him like the “clever” atheists, know that he doesn’t exist. I wish i could embrace him in my heart like the “loving” religious do, know that he does exist.

Why can’t i be certain of one or the other to overwhelm myself with a sense of belonging and one ness with eveyrone else. Knowing that they know what i know,and that what i know is what they know. To be certain of things.

To be sure that the choices i make in college and work are the right ones. That the friends i make and relationships i let go of are the right ones to do so with. I wish it was more like i like what i liked. I hate what i hate. And i’m sure someone is going to tell me that it’s about faith…but it’s really not that easy.

I find myself just wandering.

 

Leave a Reply

